Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
C
5 octobre 2008

Gavin Mee, Brethren

"For me and my writing, the people set the scene. I realised this as I sat down to record with Michael and Lucy, the songs that would become the album ‘Breech Birth’. Songs about the relationships and friendships I have made on my journey, post university and home (where I began tuning up a guitar and vocal vocabulary). Dream-like songs that spent the better part of my twenties stewing in the womb of the various creative collectives I frequented in the music houses of Amsterdam and Dublin. The album title ‘Breech Birth’ is, in part, influenced by my co-sibling, Julie, who is a mid-wife and someone who must see new beginnings every day. That’s what these songs revolve around, new beginnings (with a little help from my friends) The album cover is partly inspired by the Irish Artist, William Orpen, who left his homeland of Ireland in search of new beginnings, See you on my travels…" <<<<<<<Gavin Mee

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité